The CHANGE

I’m seeing the city streets

Full of people without feed

I see the children

Without any cloths put on

And I think of me

And ask my self

How this happen to them

Looked at my 10 grand watch

And like always

Even when my eyes fall on them

I refuse to look the sight

Thought that those are poor one

And why didn’t the government

Do anything to change their lifestyle

Even when my eyes fall on them

I refuse to look the sight

Thought that those are poor one

And why didn’t the government

Do anything to change their lifestyle

Then I thought of my 34 grand cell and went on

God what’s wrong with me I asked

He said yes your problem is your greed your selfishness

I said to them no you can’t blame me with that

Cause as per the law I pay the tithe to the church

He mourned with anger and told me that

Didn’t I had told you

“Whatever you do for the less fortunate you do it for me”

I ignored him, I tried to flee

I cursed those men and women

And the children for being my first sight

I cursed them for turning my day into ruins

I cursed the government for

Overlooking this menace

Oh god

I tried to shift the responsibility

Which god gave to me?

I’m such a bull shit I’m such a disgrace

Oh yes I’m a sinner (a grave sinner)

Jesus said to me that have you ever seen the cross

I’ve taken your sins and nailed it on me hard

I’ve given you the body and the blood

So go proclaim the good news

Bring the change to be with it

Be the leader to lead my people

And be the fire to consume the wood.

So go proclaim the good news

Bring the change to be with it

Be the leader to lead my people

And be the fire to consume the wood.

And I said yes.

Any word of your's on mine?

