Mask

Cloud 9 (20)

Yes I wear a Mask
A mask to cover my face
Not to hide the person beneath
But to hide the state in which he is

Some may see only to that
See that when the mask will fall off
Without knowing why he wore it
Or what he’s going through

They say words like
That your life is a lie
To heal yourself you have hurt mine
You have changed with the time and tide

It’s true that priorities change
Dependencies shift
And most of all there comes a point
When your presence will not be enough to make someone happy

Yes I wear a Mask
A mask to cover my face
Not to hide the person beneath
But to hide the state in which he is

Like that single flower
That used to stand alone in that meadow
Alone just for someone to go
That single fragrance from it
That sweetness to give
It’s time to say good bye to it
Cause its dying
It can’t stand up anymore
Cause it’s crushed by the weight of the world

A moment’s time
A day maybe
Or not
Let’s wait and see, what happens and what not.

It’s not difficult to advise someone
Or to judge them
We only point it to ourselves
When we point our fingers to them

Yes I wear a Mask
A mask to cover my face
Not to hide the person beneath
But to hide the state in which he is

I used to think
The Worst thing in life is to end up being alone
No its Not, the worst part is
To end up with someone who makes you feel more than alone

There was a time when I used to dream
Dream big, dream of something glorious achieving
Reality ended up something other than what I dreamt
Something harsher for it has blown my head.

But now it’s gone too
That pain and that feeling
There was a purpose
And guess what now it’s lost
Now it’s only me and only my fake words

Yes I wear a Mask
A mask to cover my face
Not to hide the person beneath
But to hide the state in which he is

One year ago
There was a different scenario
We use to talk all sorts of nonsense
Funny thing now we don’t even care to see if someone has become non-existent

You can’t flip a switch
And change everything
And How do you propose?
That I delete my whole daam memory.

I wish I have a bang of my head someday
Forget everything, everyone I ever met
Be a retarded forever
And then wait for final Voyage to the stars

Yes I wear a Mask
A mask to cover my face
Not to hide the person beneath
But to hide the state in which he is
I had to wear a Mask
Every day when I wake up
When I go to sleep
For I know the world will not understand
As it never has
What it is to be me.

Yes I wear a Mask
A mask to cover my face
Not to hide the person beneath
But to hide the state in which he is
So that I don’t hurt people,
So that I don’t destroy my surrounding
So that I can be that flower in that meadow
That used to share its sweetness
One more time Just be that flower
And shed my last drop of fragrance

Before I touch the ground
I want offer myself to those around
That they can breathe in my pain
Bathe in the Sweetness
And Once they have done that
They will feel Rejuvenated

I want to give it all to everyone
To the last drop of it
That the hurt caused by the falling of my mask
Can be recovered from it.

Yes my friend I Wear that mask
For it’s my true identity now
I want the world to know
The person is dead inside
Yet the mask is yet to go down.

Any word of your's on mine?

