Cry

I have many friends
Yet why I’m alone
This thought is actually
Haunting me to write this song

I wonder what my mom
And dad would say
If I told them I cried everyday
My pillows are those stupid, stupid witness

I wish you are there just to hear
the songs I write
Because the lyrics speak the words
Deep dark beyond flashlights

I had a dream last night
That anyone loved me
Nope I was wrong
For someone else’s was that song

I ask myself all the time
Why do you cry?
Are you alright?
Is there something wrong

The answer I get back
Is a lyric to a song
It just reads
“My heart went wrong”

I thought we all make mistake
All the time
But in this case
Being me was just mine

I think I just wanna die
But I don’t get it
Why the thing that’s choking me
Wants me to survive

They say life is a fight
But they don’t tell
That when you are screaming for help
You have to be all alone inside

I ask myself all the time
Why do you cry?
Are you alright?
Is there something wrong

The answer I get back
Is a lyric to a song
It just reads
“My heart went wrong”

It’s too funny
But it’s too sad
Those hopes that are drowning me now
Are the best of all I had

They say try and try
Until you succeed
Well my friend
I’m too old for that shit

They told me to be silent
when I was about to scream
They told me to ignore
My very feelings

Oh God, if you there
Just bear with me
I’m standing on the very edge
Of something very deep

I’m so tired, yet I can’t sleep
One more step
One more feet
I’ll fall into the Helms Deep

I ask myself all the time
Why do you cry?
Are you alright?
Is there something wrong

The answer I get back
Is a lyric to a song
It just reads
“My heart went wrong”

So I’m here crying on
Carrying the burden to write this
Sad Song

Cloud 6 (4)

Any word of your's on mine?

