Rainbow

Cloud 5 (8)

Let the cries of my war be deafening
And the mere sight of anguish unceasing
Set the fire to my eyes
For the danger’s past
The fever called the “living”
Is conquered at last

Life isn’t worth the fight
I fight every day
I want you to know
That I can’t stay
Here
To fix my days

Everytime I see her face
My lungs collapse
Every method known to man
I’ve tried enough
Crying softly in my darkest nightmares
I guess my tears fell on those hollowed ears

Every night why the same
he don’t seem to know
Why the pain that runs so deep
Ever cease to flow
Like a river down his cheeks
In an endless will

When there are clouds in the sky
And the rains of all time
Is pouring down on its might
There will always come a Rainbow
Right after it is last
Just to remind all of us
The 7 colours of life-blood

I have looked at screens that light up
Thunder from the clouds
On valleys and the mount tops
To make us all drown
They blame me for this blindness
“Why just can’t you get over it?”

Oh my friend if it was
That simple that it seems
It’s a cold and lonely room
Where he sits
On the ground there’s a fireplace burning cold
If only it was able to melt the snow

It’s not people who are hard to let-go,
It’s the memories that grip on
Have forgotten their faces
but cannot forget those sound
That is haunting in my mind
Playing loud and loud

When there are clouds in the sky
And the rains of all time
Is pouring down on its might
There will always come a Rainbow
Right after it is last
Just to remind all of us
The 7 colours of life-blood

I can hardly fight my demons
I can hardly block them out
It’s hard to stop their screaming
It’s hard to get back up
I’ve lost all the men that were on my side
It’s just now me and them in the fight

I forgot how it felt to truly cry
When sadness controls all of your eyes
When the life you have lived
Is an echo of a lie
Like the place
Right above the sky

Deep down in my heart
There’s an empty chasm
It’s there that my heart
Break apart
To sing the anthems
One last time

Of hopeless beats
Like a glass made ship
broken and scattered
Sunk to the deep
To the extent of beyond repairs
And that its gone forever

When there are clouds in the sky
And the rains of all time
Is pouring down on its might
There will always come a Rainbow
Right after it is last
Just to remind all of us
The 7 colours of life-blood

It’s the Rainbow
The Rainbow
The sign from the heaven
That will make you feel
And will bind your will
To shed your pain
And to live life again.

7 thoughts on “Rainbow

  1. This is beautiful. Such a different perspective on a rainbow, but it really works. And I always love the graphics you create with your posts. Thanks for sharing your rainbow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Any word of your's on mine?

