War

Cloud 5 (2)

I’m in a war baby girl
Maybe I should go home
I should have heard you say
Should’t have left home

It is a cold dark place
Where even the Sun’s rays
Can’t pass through the trenches
of shadows

Where a mouth full of meat
And a slice of cheese
Where a loaf of bread
Can’t keep your hunger away

Where you ever seek out
How many enemies count
Cant save your little head
From its bullet

I’m in a war baby girl
Maybe I should go home
I should have heard you say
Should’t have left home

Sometimes you win the land
By force
Sometimes you have
To let it go

Sometimes you have to follow
Others
Sometimes you need to
Followed you

If this was not the front line
I would have been at peace
I think this war will cost my life
Piercing the heart through me

I’m in a war baby girl
Maybe I should go home
I should have heard you say
Should’t have left home

The war I’m taking about
The enemy is me
Any moment from now
It can over power me

You need to know the fronts
So that you can fight on
If I fall down, remember
I saw the lights of the Sun

There is depression coming
Opperesion on its way
Anxiety approaches
With no relief underway

Saboteurs located
Who try to pull my hair
Deserters are found
Who just hurt my gums

I’m bleeding from the fronts
Men are dying non-stop
Some one please do something
To stop this war

This is the front
And I’m fighting
My comrades are dead
And the enemies marching

Maybe the greatest victory
In life maybe
Is to die by me
Is to die by me

In the war
Where I am my own
Enemy

Any word of your's on mine?

