Submarine

Hello Bloggers,

This is my today’s assignment on “Cold” I hope you like it. 

This is the surprise for you!

Cloud 3 (1)

They said I could be anything
They gave me a wish
So I chose to become a submarine
So that I can live under the cold deep-sea

They said the oceans are six miles deep
Will that enough for you to live?
I said It’s silence will press my skin
I know it has a feeling for me

I was tired of the cities of stones
Tired of people of bones
I wanted to escape the land
Where the birds of silence never sang

And so I was born again
Born with a new life
Desperate to go insane
For the adventure of mine

Years passed as so did my life
I rolled, I played, I dived
Traveled through the tide
Thus how I spent my time

Every night I go on top
To share my cries and my laugh
To the moon I see above
Trying to converse with that piece of rock

Sometimes I just fall in love
With the moments of sunshine
Days pass and and years roll on
I can see my memories of them, align

One can be a fool to think
That I can’t swim
Oh I may not touch the wind
But I can travel ten thousand miles across the sea

Sometimes in the evening
I open my periscope
Just to capture the sun down
Just above the sea floor

I sometimes feel the sea
Through my bare skin
Very much intimately
I hate to say it, but I think the oceans loves me secretly

You may tell me
How can I live when I can’t see the sky
But trust me when I tell you
I see the more beauty in the colours of light

They said I could be anything
They gave me a wish
So I chose to become a submarine
So that I can be me.

Love

Sam

6 thoughts on “Submarine

Any word of your's on mine?

