Abba Father

Cloud 30 (2)

He is old, so I’m told
But his heart, is made of Gold
He sends his son to set us free
He is good, understood
For he loves us and takes care
Like the Good Shepard the one nourished

He is loving, he is love
For he given the bread for us
And gave the wine to drink
Broken from his son’s flesh
Taken from his son’s life
Is all that, now I can feel

He has many names
The Lord,The God of Heaven and Earth,
Jireh or Elohim
But to me, he is my Abba Father
And with brother Jesus,
I am a Son to him

When I lost, all my hope
When my gains, were all removed
I learned, what it, is
To have a brother like Jesus
And to call his father who free’s us
Abba, Père

The olden me died tonight
Right before I was born bright
To see the light Of Jesus Christ
So, like my brother, conquered death
He lifted me, trampled death
In his own might and prowess

He has many names
The Lord,The God of Heaven and Earth,
Jireh or Elohim
But to me, he is my Abba Father
And with brother Jesus,
I am a Son to him

In the light of his Glory
You have heard my story
That truly my brother died for me
But his only death
Only opened my eyes,
That he can live in me

That with my brother Jesus
And the spirit appointed
Today his father, mine became
And let me call his Holy Name
“Abba Father” you are praised
For to make you known, I write this hymn Amen.

3 thoughts on “Abba Father

Any word of your's on mine?

