Apple of my eye

Hello Bloggers, today’s assignment on writing 101 was to make a list of things what we would do or like to do So here I am I made the “Checklist for my life”.

Hope you enjoy reading it!

Cloud 43

I know it has been tough
And it has been rough
But to find the Gold
One has to dig though coal

I know the truth of my life
That I have nothing to shine
But there’s a sun coming up
Bringing a bright new light

A new day is dawn
When all my strengths are gone
And I am down again
For my final fall

Raising above from dead
Rising above your grave
You gave me a hand to me
Just so to make me free

Apple of my eye
And the Love of my life
My daily checklist
Oh Christ Jesus of mine

You are my morning
You are the night
You are my everything
Everyday every-time

Our love is infinite
For you have poured
out your life
Hearing me cry

A new day is dawn
When all my strengths are gone
And I am down again
For my final fall

Raising above from dead
Rising above your grave
You gave me a hand to me
Just so to make me free

Apple of my eye
And the Love of my life
My daily checklist
Oh Christ Jesus of mine

Just be with me always
For I’m a soldier of love
You chose me to be one of your angels
From death rising me above

If I lose the ground
You will never let me down
For you are my shield
And my sword drawn out

A new day is dawn
When all my strengths are gone
And I am down again
For my final fall

Raising above from dead
Rising above your grave
You gave me a hand to me
Just so to make me free

Apple of my eye
And the Love of my life
My daily checklist
Oh Christ Jesus of mine

You have given me your body
And your blood as wine
To rise like a King
And to live above my life

I now have only one High King
And I pledge allegiance to him
For in the battlefield I may die
But He will there be for me to make me rise

Apple of my eye
And the Love of my life
My daily checklist
Oh Christ Jesus of mine

Love

Sam

6 thoughts on “Apple of my eye

  1. WOW, this blew me away SO GOOD. HE is wonderful, His LOVE is Everything–good gifts He gives to His children who continue to hunger after Him. God bless you most abundantly. Sister J

    Liked by 1 person

Any word of your's on mine?

