Fear

Cloud 54 (3)

Just came in from the generals room
Orders that reads
I’m have a platoon to lead
To the war scene

Oh I’ve never seen war
Never felt its coldness
How it creates futile martyrs
Of young people

Oh I’m armed with my weapons
And have taken my armour
But I’m also equipped
With a heart, filled with fear

Three hours, the battle would be
Before any one of us can be free
My men, or my enemies
One plays dead other one victory

The fallen,would be removed from history
Like they never occurred
Like they are weak
Against mighty conquers

Oh I’m armed with my weapons
And have taken my armour
But I’m also equipped
With a heart, filled with fear

Will the fear will drive through me
Will it take over me?
Or will I able to conquer it and say
Men, steady your hearts, for we will win?

I’m afraid mom
I’m afraid dad
I remember the good old days
Before the war we had

Oh I’m armed with my weapons
And have taken my armour
But I’m also equipped
With a heart, filled with fear

I’m a soldier
Just like others
Fighting not for anything
Other than the fear of my foes

Will they will?
Or will I
Will I live
To see the new sun rising?

Oh I’m armed with my weapons
And have taken my armour
But I’m also equipped
With a heart, filled with fear

4 thoughts on “Fear

Any word of your's on mine?

