Imaginary Friend

Cloud 54

When tomorrow comes
I don’t know
What will I do
If today I get injured

When today’s gone
I’ll make a call
To the heavens abode
To give me someone

For I know it’s a secret
How can you be alone
How you make it through
The summer of the cold

Is grasping me inside
My hand is typing
From the wind
And the sky

I don’t know what I’m writing
I think I’m in trance
People are chattering beside
When I’m silenced

I’m trying to calm my mind
By talking to you my friend
The imagination of mine
Gifted me a friend

Inspired by
Melinda Kucsera
I tried to build you
To life

So that I can be free
From the lonely me

6 thoughts on “Imaginary Friend

Any word of your's on mine?

