I am a Soldier

Cloud 59 (1)

I am a soldier from birth
Struggling to survive, here on earth
I fought many wars, yet I’m alive
But all of them has turned this place into a broken heaven of mine

I fight with myself
Fight to protect my heart
For it’s too weak
To give its trust

I fight with liars
Who play with emotions
Thinking nothing will happen
If they play with our sentiments

For I’m a soldier of Life
And not of death
I’m soldier, without a tag
But don’t ever think I’m let you go astray

I’ve invested too much time
In building me
You can label me
As an isolated selfish

What to do, that is life
I came alone to earth
So no banner, no flag
Can hold me back

For behind those colours
Lies a motive
A hidden cause
To rip the stars, to take from others

For I’m a soldier of light
And not of thunder
I’m soldier, without a tag
But don’t ever think I’m less stronger

When will I become rock strong?
When Will I learn?
That life is not a bed of roses
But full of thorns

Let you beat the drums
When I enter your city
For I didn’t kill anyone
As I fight for peace

Maybe I should call myself
A peace trooper
The only one of its kind
Who enforces peace without killing life

For I’m a soldier of words
Not the one that makes your bleed
I’m soldier, without a tag
But don’t ever think I’m meek

My weapons are my words
For my Pen is mightier than ten thousand swords
I will fight all day long
If I have to

Just to bring peace
Not to people, but to their memories
For those who have fallen from my life
You may rest in peace

Close your eyes
Imagine a word
Build with love
Build to live

Create it in your imagination
For one to dream before it is achieved
One to flow arround the space and time,
just to find the altar of peace and of life

For I’m a soldier of life
The world is too big to be mine
Maybe I’m a soldier without rank or stars behind my back
But my cause is true, to find peace in the lives of your’s and mine

2 thoughts on “I am a Soldier

Any word of your's on mine?

