fading lights

Cloud 68

Fading lights
Don’t fade anymore
I’ve lost my glasses
And my eyes are sore

I can’t see my life
I can’t breathe
Oh is it air
Or what is it?

Tucking my hands
in my pocket
Walking in the mist of dust and fog
Like the sun has forgotten to log on

Oh fading lights
Don’t you fade anymore

My eyes are seeing blurred visions
Images crafted in so low resolution
I can’t see whats beyond my existence
Beyond my situation

Oh yes, I’m now a situation
I’ve reached my destination
My lonely little station
For the lights are fading

I don’t see people walking
For there are ghosts in the streets
They are not humans
They are only spirits

Oh fading lights
Don’t you fade anymore

I’m not sitting alone
In the station
In a lonely bench
Waiting for the train to come

The fear of failing, being alone,
Working every hour, trying to fit in
Trying to get away from that shadows
Who are trying very hard, my heart to consume

I’m tired of trying to please everyone
Tired that I’ll never catch up
What I missed
I’m afraid that the lights are fading

Oh fading lights
Don’t you fade anymore

There are miles to go
But I’m still hosting a show
Where I’m the audience
And I’m the host

I’m afraid that I’ll slip
So far in the sands of time
That I will be left behind
That I won’t be able to reach the surface of reality

Hearing the songs of Retro
Trying to get those screaming
In my ears
Thinking they can be more inspiring

Oh fading lights
Don’t you fade anymore

So all that I’m left with is me
Chanting this all the time
Cherishing the memories of my life
As time flows by

Oh fading lights
Don’t you fade anymore
I’ve lost my glasses
And my eyes are sore

2 thoughts on “fading lights

Any word of your's on mine?

