Corpus Christi, 2015, Kolkata

Part 2 The Celebration

Hey all,

I want you here this hymn first, Just close your eyes and just listen to it, feel it. Feel the amount of blessing He has given to the person who made it, to sing so much powerfully, doesn’t it move you?

I think it does.

Without further ado, I present you the song

 

And now read my experience on the first ever Corpus Christi that I attended in my life, I know I’m 20 years of age, but I haven’t been there before, It’s my fault for I missed so much love.

Anyways this my experience

The King of heaven
And the King of earth
The King of mercy 
And of love
It was an honor 
To be with you
I thank you for calling 
Me to you
Today was a great day
For we together prayed 
An entire community 
From all over the state
We sang, and we praised 
We together chanted 
The holy of the prayers 
And the holy father's name
It was an amazing experience 
I hope I can visit it again
Corpus Christi the feast of Joy 
In Jesus name
I know there was some of us 
Who were over excited 
They shouted in their prayers 
And sang in their shrillness
I know they were more 
Blessed by the God 
For the holy spirit
Was upon there hood
The music was echoing 
Was making it simple 
And the chants of thousands 
Defined its existence
We sang, and we praised 
We together chanted 
The holy of the prayers 
And the holy father's name
It was an amazing experience 
I hope I can visit it again
Corpus Christi the feast of Joy 
In Jesus name
That we are the body
The body of Christ 
That we are of Jesus 
And Jesus is alive
We felt his presence 
I'm still feeling it 
While writing this song 
In praise of him
I want to you to know
That he is risen
That you can feel
His presence
It was an amazing experience 
I hope I can visit it again
Corpus Christi the feast of Joy 
In Jesus name
That we are the body
The body of Christ 
That we are of Jesus 
And Jesus is alive
When you gather together 
When you proclaim his name 
When you forgive the trespasses 
Of others instead
When you love one another 
And when you bow to him
When you sing a song 
And write a hymn
He will come for you 
To bless you
To love you
To be with you forever
We sang, and we praised 
We together chanted 
The holy of the prayers 
And the holy father's name. Amen.

 


And the last moment treat before you go to another post!

Love

Sam

Be well!

10 thoughts on “Corpus Christi, 2015, Kolkata

Any word of your's on mine?

