A poet of my life

Cloud 84

A poet of my life

The sun in my life has sunk
Its now the time of the dark
That has come to be my dear
And so I have embraced it near

Now I’ve changed a lot
Far from them
who call themselves human
Far from those rots

Its not the day that I desire anymore
But the night I do
For its silence has taken me away
From these noises shores

But yet I chose to live
Choose not to die
But to be a drunk
A poet of my life

If my poems be my drink
Then I want to be drunk
If they can show me
The glimpse of what peace meant

It was a day
When the time time came
And I rose up
To sing again

I know my life wont go away
Like the days its going now
I know I’ve to earn my bread
And I think I know how

For how can I stay sane
When the only thing
That people tells me not to do
Makes me love me back again?

But yet I chose to live
Choose not to die
But to be a drunk
A poet of my life

If my poems be my drink
Then I want to be drunk
If they can show me
The glimpse of what peace meant

Its a been a lot lately
When for me the time came to die
For many a times did I
Touch the void of my life

This is the problem isn’t it?
When God himself has given me
Something, something to live with
But at that the world spits and say “you bleed”

I’ve tried tuning my notes
The scales of my voices
Tried to sing them higher
Higher to reach the golden star

And yet I chose to live
Choose not to die
But to be a drunk
A poet of my life

If my poems be my drink
Then I want to be drunk
If they can show me
The glimpse of what peace meant

Any word of your's on mine?

