Your holy word

Your Holy Word .jpg
Sins Lord I,ve committed more 
My Breath fails from being yours 
Oh Lord where are you, I call
Oh Lord hold my hand on this fall

Everytime I do something 
Good or bad or anything 
Lord you guide me 

Like everytime I've fallen 
Down to the ground, broken 
You have taken me in your arms, and given me warmth 

Lord Let me learn to fly with you 
Soar above the sins, that I do
Help me to cut them down 
Which is keeping me on the ground 

Oh Lord send your spirit 
Send it to protect 
Send your will that I can take 
As your will, your word, Lord, your holy word 

You've borne my sins with pride 
With your arms open wide 
You've made me free 
From shame and guilt 

Oh Lord how great you are
Like the morning star 
Shine lord, light my heart 

Like when I was in the dark
Alone, lost and struck
Your words lord enlightened my world 

Lord Let me learn to fly with you 
Soar above the sins, that I do
Help me to cut them down 
Which is keeping me on the ground 

Oh Lord send your spirit 
Send it to protect 
Send your will that I can take 
As your will, your word, Lord, your holy word 

Lord Its strange that
When I'm in you 
I'm loosing taste of me 
The old one, that worldly 

Is this a new grace 
The new privilege?
Only to me lord?
You are giving me?

Lord Let me learn to fly with you 
Soar above the sins, that I do
Help me to cut them down 
Which is keeping me on the ground 

Oh Lord send your spirit 
Send it to protect 
Send your will that I can take 
As your will, your word, Lord, your holy word 
4 thoughts on “Your holy word

Any word of your's on mine?

