Righteousness

Righteousness (1)

Righteousness

Lord, I now stand beneath the stars
In the dark, all by me
I’ve sinned Lord, says my heart
For my acts have taken the better of me

When will I learn lord?
That you are the only thing
I need to cling too
That how much I need you?

Sometimes strength is moving forward, even at a crawl
It is walking out the door, in kind words
Sometimes strength is believing your power in my weakness
And being filled with righteousness

Lord in my journey, I’ve made enemies
Enemies who believe that I’m a threat to them
Their words Lord, hurt my very existence
Yet in belief I stand

That like the son of man
In your holy will, I take the leap
Father I’m all yours
That in thy peace, I can sleep

Sometimes strength is loving someone
Even when its difficult to forgive them
Sometimes strength is believing your power in my weakness
And being filled with righteousness

The God of this world
Has blinded the minds of the unbelieving
So that they might not see the light of the gospel
Of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God

May the Lord direct our hearts
Into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance
For whom I trust is my Holy God
My refuge and my fortress

(Bridge)
Lord, we sinners have fought
Envied and sinned against each other
Yet in that voice we cried to you together
Jesus my savior

And you said “If you love me, keep my commands
And thus will I ask my Father
And he will give you another advocate
To help you and be with you forever

Since you live by the Spirit,
You should keep in step with the Spirit
You should not become conceited,
Provoking and envying each other

Sometimes strength is praying alone
It is calling out your holy name
Sometimes strength is believing in the storm
Your majesty’s presence

Sometimes strength is singing your hymn
Even when our sins has bowed our heads in shame
Sometimes strength is believing your power in my weakness
And being filled with righteousness

And this is something to hear, I thought I would share cause I was listening to this when I was writing this. Hope you like it too!

Any word of your's on mine?

